Home Site map
Search:  search

Consulate of Sweden – Visas


EU and EEA citizens
Sweden is a member of the European Union (EU). The following countries also belong to the EU: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and the United Kingdom. The European Economic Area (EEA) agreement ensures that citizens of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway also enjoy freedom of movement within the EU countries.
For information on work and residence permits in Sweden, please click on the link below.

Fact sheet for EU and EEA citizens
For additional information, please contact the Embassy of Sweden or the Swedish Migration Board at the address to the right.
About our work
NordicHouse in Krakow is a consulting company, which was created with the purpose of initiating and developing the interregional cooperation between the Nordic countries and the Southern Poland through promotion of contacts for business, tourism and culture.